Reviews

Don’t just take my word for it. Here’s what people who’ve stayed at Casa Worthington have to say:

Oliver_Jodie_oct2018Oliver, York, 2018
“Sooze’s flat is cosy and in a great location. We found cheap flights from East Midlands airport. Valencia was a great place to visit, with friendly people and plenty to do. If you’ve got small children, we can recommend the beaches, the Oceanografic and the Turia Park. And if you like to eat out early in the evening, don’t forget Valencian restaurants often don’t open for dinner until 8 or 8.30pm.”
(Oliver stayed with his wife Jodie and baby Sonny for 4 nights in October 2018)

Mary and Peter, Stratford-upon-Avon, 2018
“The apartment is comfortable, spacious and in a good location. There’s lots to explore in this sunny city. We enjoyed hiring bikes and riding in the Turia park, and getting around on the good transport system. We can recommend the free tours, the Arts & Sciences Park, and days at the beach.”
(Mary and Peter stayed for a week in October 2018)

Peter and JyShya, Australia, 2018
“Lovely light, fun, spacious apartment in a great location. Valencia is a non-pretentious, easy-going city that’s welcoming, very Spanish, with generally helpful people. The free walking tours are useful. There are some great bodegas in Cabanyal and Aragon, all within walking distance. We joined a great gym, ‘Vivagym’, also within walking distance. If you’re thinking of visiting, don’t hesitate – contact Sooze.”
(Peter and JyShya stayed for the whole of September 2018)

Kate, Hove, 2018
“I loved my six weeks in Valencia this summer and the apartment was a perfect blend of home & holiday space: comfortable, functional, clean, homely and in a good location. I loved the diversity of the city, the beach, the low cost of living, the good food and the friendly people. If you’re staying for a while, embrace the local area – there’s so much to offer! You’ll find your favourite places to eat, drink and socialise, and I recommend you go on meet-up.com to find things to do and make new friends. Explore the whole area, hire a bike, use the metro, be a tourist and you’ll quickly feel like a local! I discovered some great places:
BarCabanyal for great fish
Bocadella for tapas, with lovely Italian owners
Viva Napoli for the biggest and best pizza I’ve ever eaten!
Beachbol for drinks & snacks after playing volleyball
Casa Patacona for breakfast before going to Patacona beach
WAYCO coworking space for digital nomads
Radio City for dancing til dawn…
… then El Horno de Borrachos for late night / early morning treats…
… and then work it off at VivaGym.
Thanks again Sooze for the opportunity!”
(Kate stayed for a month in May/June and two weeks in July 2018)

Tristan, Rugby, 2017
“Thanks for sharing the flat! It had everything we needed. We loved Valencia – Ayora was a great base for getting around the city as well as being a nice neighbourhood with a local facilities. There’s lots to do for families and we recommend L’Oceanographic, The City of Arts and Sciences and Jardines del Turia. The beaches in Albufera are also well worth a visit!”
(Tristan stayed with his wife Suzie and daughters aged 7, 6 and 11 months in August 2018)

Vicky and David, Alcester, 2017 & 2018
Thank you! We had an amazing time in your wonderful home in Valencia. We found the apartment generous in size, very comfortable and had everything you could want.
The location was very convenient, we felt more like travellers than tourists. The fact that Lidl is just a stone’s through away was an added bonus.
On our second day, we decided to hire bikes for the duration of our stay; simply the best way to explore the city and nearby beaches. We ate at some fantastic tapas bars (we recommend Casa Soler on Avenida Puerto), explored the Old Town, frequented many bars, cycled to nearby Port Saplaya, visited the science museum and park, and if we didn’t visit the beach in the daytime, cycled there for an evening swim.
We even managed the Valencian club scene at the beach on our last night. We would love to return someday.
PS Look out for the ‘cat lady’ in the evening when you’re enjoying a glass or two on the balcony…!
(Vicky and David stayed with their 17 year-old son, Danny in July 2017 and again in July 2018)